Pakistan (PAK) Team Squad, Player List, Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Pakistan (PAK) Team Squad, Player List, Schedule For ICC Champions Trophy 2017 - Pakistan, the most unpredictable team in the cricket, has the ability to defeat top-ranked team but also have a habit of crumbling under pressure. Three-time semi-finalists have not won this trophy and will be aiming to get this gold in their showcase. It is a group of hungry young talents, and lots of expectations are on this team in upcoming ICC tournament. Pakistan is part of Group B and is scheduled to play South Africa, Sri Lanka, and India. They start their campaign on 4th June against India. They have a very bitter record against India and would be looking to erase this demoralizing record.

Pakistan (PAK) Team Squad, Player List for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Pakistan is a balanced team with veteran and young talent. The new talents like Umar Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Sharjeel Khan are backed up by the experienced veterans like Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, and Shahid Afridi. Pakistan is also known as the factory in producing world class bowlers. The aggression and speed mixture with accurate bowling makes the batsman’s stay difficult on the ground. Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Sami, Mohammad Amir would lead Pakistan with bowling department. The spin department would highly be dependent on experienced Shahid Afridi and Malik. The inclusion of Saeed Ajmal is in doubts, So two seniors will have to step up in such situation.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Pakistan Team Players List

PCB has made it clear that Pakistan will be going for a kill and will be entering the competition with best possible playing 11. PCB board has declared the Probable 11 of Pakistan Cricket team for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. Pakistan team looking very balanced with experienced and new talents.

Name Role
Mohammad Haffez Batsman
Umar Akmal Batsman
Ahmed Shehzad Batsman
Sarfaraz Ahmed (C) Batsman
Azhar Ali Batsman
Shoaib Malik All Rounder
Imad Wasim All Rounder
Shadab Khan   Bowler
Wahab Riaz   Bowler
Mohammad Amir   Bowler
Junaid Khan   Bowler
Babar Azam   Bowler
Fakhar Zaman   Bowler
Fahim Ashraf   Bowler
Hasan Ali   Bowler

Pakistan Team Schedule for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

ICC has announced the Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule earlier. All team will play a couple of warm-up matches in England before starting their campaign.

Date  Match  Venue
4th June India vs Pakistan Edgbaston
7th June Pakistan vs South Africa Edgbaston
12th June Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Cardiff

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »