West indies team announced for ICC cricket world cup trophy 2015

West indies named final 15-man team for cricket world cup 

West indies cricket team for ICC cricket world cup 2015 has been announced by westindies cricket team selection committee. ICC cricket world cup 2015 will be hosted by Australia and new zealand.

West indies team is aiming to be 3rd time winner of ICC cricket world cup to be played in Australia and new zealand after 1975 and 1979 world cup.

James holder has been appointed as world cup team captain and marlson samuels as vice captain.this team has a lot of experienced player like chris gayle opener devil with 258 matches,samuels with 162, darran sammy with 115,denesh ramdin with 115 all players has above 100 matches experience.Dwayne smith has played 94 ODI matches,could achieves his 100 match during ICC cricket world cup.

west indies team has lot of good player in batting side like Chris gayle,darran smith,denesh ramdin,marlson samuels,James holder etc.and in bowling side Sunil narren,jerome taylor etc. to name this world cup for own team.

Dwayne bravo and kerrone Pollard are not listed in world cup 2015 team because of not in good form according to sources. 

West Indies squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup.

Jason Holder (capt),Marlon Samuels (vice-capt),Chris Gayle,Darren Bravo,Lendl Simmons,Dwayne Smith,Andre Russell,Darren Sammy, Jonathan Carter,Denesh Ramdin (wk),Sunil Narine,Sheldon Cottrell,Kemar Roach,Jerome Taylor,Sulieman Benn.

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »