England cricket team selectors has announced 15 man squad for ICC world cup trophy 2015

England name 15 man squad for world cup 2015

england cricket team,squad for world cup 2015,england cricket team squad for icc world cup,england cricket team players,england cricket team players salary,england cricket team players name list 2015,england cricket team players list 2015,england cricket squad of world cup,ICC cricket world cup,

England cricket team selectors announced Eoin morgan as ODI captain of england team forworld cup 2015 and tri series against australia and india in january. england selectors announced 15 man squad for ICC cricket world cup 2015 and  Tri series against australia and india next month.

England team thrashed by sri lankan team in 7 matches series by 5-2. so england want to get over from this performance , so they made three changes in squad Eion morgan ,james anderson and stuart broad return from injury with batsman gary ballance also included. alastair cook,ben stokes and harry are replaced by them.

National Selector, James Whitaker, said: “We have had to make some difficult decisions to get to our final squad but firmly believe that the 15 players selected offer the very best chance of success at the World Cup. “I would like to congratulate all players on their selection and wish Peter, Eoin, and the squad all the very best. Representing England in a World Cup is a huge honour and responsibility, something all the players recognise. There have been a number of promising performances from players in recent series and it is important that this squad continues to develop their one-day skills quickly and players start to show the sort of consistency needed to succeed regularly on the world stage.”

here's the 15 man squad for ICC cricket world cup and tri series against india and australia.
 Eoin Morgan (Middlesex) (Capt), Moeen Ali (Worcestershire), James Anderson (Lancashire), Gary Ballance (Yorkshire) , Ian Bell (Warwickshire), Ravi Bopara (Essex), Stuart Broad (Nottinghamshire), Jos Buttler (Lancashire), Steven Finn (Middlesex), Alex Hales (Nottinghamshire), Chris Jordan (Sussex), Joe Root (Yorkshire), James Taylor (Nottinghamshire), James Tredwell (Kent), Chris Woakes (Warwickshire),

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »