Australia announced final 15 -man team for 2015 ICC world cup

Australia named final 15-man named for 2015 world cup

Australia selection team announced final 15-man squad for ICC cricket world cup 2015 to be played in australia and new zealand in feb and march.

Michael clark has named for ICC cricket world cup team despite his ongoing injury concerns,if clark became unavailable than baily will be the captain for australia team.

australia team packed with attacking fast bowlers for world cup,they looking for ICC cricket player of the year Mitchell johnson for lead fast bowler with support josh hazlewood,mitchell starc and exciting player pat cummins.

the Australia team is aiming to claim a record of 5th time world cup champion after wining the ICC cricket world cup in india in 1987,england 1999,south africa 2003 and west indies 2007 against sri lanka.

present team performed very well in Test cricket against India in 4 test home series,has won with 2-0.
all players are in good form stevean smith performed very well in this series and break allen border record.

Australia'a squad for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015

Michael Clarke (capt),George Bailey (vice-capt),Pat Cummins,Xavier Doherty,James Faulkner,
Aaron Finch,Brad Haddin,Josh Hazlewood,Mitchell Johnson,Mitchell Marsh,Glenn Maxwell,
Steve Smith,Mitchell Starc,David Warner,Shane Watson.

Share this

Related Posts

Next Post »